The Boxing Palace
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum Update-Opinions wanted

+2
flapanther2001
captainanddew
6 posters

Go down

Forum Update-Opinions wanted Empty Forum Update-Opinions wanted

Post  captainanddew Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:37 pm

This seems like a great forum. We have alot of activity from our core guys. If we want to stay here we can look to build slowly (though I'd argue against trying to end up with too many guys too quickly as that leads to problems).

Do we want to stay here or go back to Ninjas?

I'll give my opinion. I liked that forum but I like this one better. My reasons:
1-Wolf isn't here and we can keep total jerks like him from being here
2- I'm an MMA newbie (have watched a decent amount but still don't entirely get it). I'd like to spend more time trying to get into the sport. On Ninjas, I stayed away from the MMA section because I didn't want to have to deal with a couple of guys there. Here, we have guys that will be willing to tutor along us MMA newbies
3-Guys like Molly Whoop weren't banned from ninjas within a day- anyone like him needs to be banned from posting. I'm not normally much for curtailing free speech, but I find it hard to find anything he says of any value. My wife read a couple of his posts and her response was, "wow, he seems like a psychiatrist's dream."
4-There are some posters here who have stated earlier this week that they didn't want to go back to ninjas (their opinions may have changed).

I'd love everyone to state their opinion. If we stay, should we make another invite to the boxing guys at ninjas and is there anyone on espn, boxinghideout, etc... that anyone would like to invite??

captainanddew
captainanddew

Back to top Go down

Forum Update-Opinions wanted Empty Re: Forum Update-Opinions wanted

Post  flapanther2001 Sat Oct 30, 2010 9:37 pm