The Boxing Palace
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Boxing Palace Full Featured Website?

+5
captainanddew
Soonermark890
UBeeg9cats
gomez1012
Shaun
9 posters

Go down

Boxing Palace Full Featured Website? Empty Boxing Palace Full Featured Website?

Post  Shaun Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:14 am

I do web development for a living and thought you guys might be interested in my services. Check out this site (I didn't design it). http://texas.247sports.com/

The idea would be to integrate the message board into a full feature websites. With recent forum posts displaying on the front page and also a section a boxing schedule, twitter, upcoming events, etc...

Also, I could integrate some basic advertisements into the site. We could use that revenue for some fun msg board events of some sort.

I realize this place is meant to be low key and the site might create too much attention.

Just some thoughts to consider.
Shaun
Shaun

Back to top Go down

Boxing Palace Full Featured Website? Empty Re: Boxing Palace Full Featured Website?

Post  Guest Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:29 am

Nice one, we should definitely look into expanding the forum.

Back to top Go down

Boxing Palace Full Featured Website? Empty Re: Boxing Palace Full Featured Website?

Post  gomez1012 Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:52 pm

Very nice, if your up for it go right ahead lol
gomez1012
gomez1012

Back to top Go down

Post  UBeeg9cats Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:41 pm

It would be nice. I am also a web developer but I feel out of my element developing under this content manager. I feel forumotion is not very flexible for actual development.

I also found that nobody has wrote an article after several posters were interested in it before the option became available. I have wrote and coded the first 2 but it is tiresome to write when you do not feel you have the boxing knowledge.

UBeeg9cats

Back to top Go down

Post  Soonermark890 Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:58 pm